by Helen Denney-Stone on 30 November, 2011




This is often referred to in NLP and as an NLP definition…….

Your modalities are known by the initials VAKOG – your Modalities are your FIVE Senses, these senses and one more which is Ad.



These senses are :-

V – Visual – seeing

A – Auditory – hearing

K – Kinesthetic – feeling

O – Olfactory – smelling

G – Gustatory – tasting

Ad – Auditory Digital – self talk.

This post was written by...

– Co-Founder and Creator of Binspired2.

Helen Denney-Stone, mentor, author and coach. She has studied and observed cognition and behavioural sciences for over a decade and is considered an expert on human behaviour and personal transformation. A specialist in entrepreneurial business, internet marketing and sales psychology, her expertise give an unbeatable blend of psychology and internet marketing.

Contact the author

Previous post:

Next post: